Monterey Bay

  • The Monterey Bay Division includes 18 cities in Monterey, Santa Cruz, and San Benito counties, and provides members with the opportunity to exchange ideas and information and share the advantages of cooperative advocacy.



    Del Rey Oaks




    King City



    Pacific Grove


    San Juan Bautista

    Sand City

    Santa Cruz

    Scotts Valley




    The division is guided by an executive committee under the leadership of a division president. Elected city officials and professional city staff attend division meetings throughout the year to share what they are doing and advocate for their interests in Sacramento.
    Division members also participate in the development of League policy through representation on:

    • The League board of directors;
    • Policy committees;
    • The Annual Conference Resolution Committee; and
    • The Annual Conference Program Committee.

    2014-16 Division Officers

    President: Scott Funk, council member, Gonzales
    First Vice President: Cynthia Mathews, council member, Santa Cruz
    Second Vice President: Casey Lucius, council member, Pacific Grove
    Division Director: Karina Cervantez, council member, Watsonville
    Immediate Past President: Ralph Rubio, Mayor, Seaside


  • Sen. Bill Monning
    State Capitol, Room 4066
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 651-4017 Fax: (916) 651-4917
    Full Contact Information
    Sen. Anthony Cannella
    State Capitol, Room 3048
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 651-4012 Fax: (916) 651-4912
    Full Contact Information
     Assembly Member Luis Alejo
    State Capitol, 2117
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2030 Fax: (916) 319-2130
    Full Contact Information
    Assembly Member Mark Stone
    State Capitol, Room 5155
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2029 Fax: (916) 319-2129
    Full Contact Information

  • Upcoming Events

    For event information please contact Deanna Sessums at

© League of California Cities