San Diego County

  • The San Diego County Division includes 18 cities in San Diego County, and provides members with the opportunity to exchange ideas and information and share the advantages of cooperative advocacy. 


    Chula Vista


    Del Mar

    El Cajon



    Imperial Beach

    La Mesa

    Lemon Grove

    National City



    San Diego

    San Marcos


    Solana Beach



    The division is guided by an executive committee under the leadership of a division president. Elected city officials and professional city staff attend division meetings throughout the year to share what they are doing and advocate for their interests in Sacramento.
    Division members also participate in the development of League policy through representation on:

    • The League board of directors;
    • Policy committees;
    • The Annual Conference Resolution Committee; and
    • The Annual Conference Program Committee.

    2017 Division Officers
    President:  William Baber
    , Council Member, La Mesa
    1st Vice President: 
    2nd Vice President:  Edward Spriggs, Council Member, Imperial Beach
    Immediate Past President:  Amanda Young Rigby,  Council Member, Vista
    League Board of Directors Division Representative:  John Minto, Mayor, Santee
    League Board of Directors Large City Representative: Patrick Bouteller, State/Federal Government Relations Director, Office of Mayor Kevin Faulconer


    Senator Patricia Bates (R-36)

    Capitol Office
    State Capitol, Room 305, Sacramento, CA 95814-4900; (916) 651-4036
    District Offices
    24031 El Toro Road, Suite 201A, Laguna Hills, CA 92653; (949) 598-5850
    169 Saxony Road, Suite 103, Encinitas, CA 92024; (760) 642-0809

    Senator Brian Jones (R-38)
    Capitol Office
    State Capitol, Room 4088, Sacramento, CA 95814-4900; (916) 651-4038
    District Office
    500 Fesler Street, Suite 201, El Cajon, CA 92020; (619) 596-3136

     Senate Pro Tem Toni G. Atkins (D-39)
    Capitol Office
    State Capitol, Room 205, Sacramento, CA 95814-4900; (916) 651-4039
    District Office
    1350 Front Street, Suite 4061, San Diego, CA 92101; (619) 645-3133

    Senator Ben Hueso (D-40)
    Capitol Office
    State Capitol, Room 4035, Sacramento, CA 95814-4900; (916) 651-4040
    District Offices
    303 H Street, Suite 200, Chula Vista, CA 91910; (619) 409-7690
    1224 State Street, Suite D, El Centro, CA 92243; (760) 335-3442


    Assembly Member Rocky Chavez

    State Capitol, Room 2170
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2076 Fax: (916) 319-2176

    Assembly Member Todd Gloria
    State Capitol, Room 4162
    Sacramento, CA 95814
     Phone: (916) 319-2078 Fax: (916) 319-2178

    Assembly Member Lorena Gonzalez-Fletcher
    State Capitol, Room 2114
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2080 Fax: (916) 319-2180

     Assembly Member Brian Maienschein
    State Capitol, Room 4139
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2077 Fax: (916) 319-2177
    Assembly Member Randy Voepel
    State Capitol, Room 4009
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2071 Fax: (916) 319-2171

    Assembly Member Marie Waldron
    State Capitol, Room 4130
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2075 Fax: (916) 319-2175

    Assembly Member Shirley Weber
    State Capitol, Room 3123
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2079 Fax: (916) 319-2179

  • Upcoming Events

    August 3, 2017 - Legislative Recess Summer Reception 5:30-7:30pm
    USS Midway Museum.   RSVP required, space is limted.  Contact Catherine Hill at   Cost $25

    September 14, 2017 - San Diego County/Imperial County Annual Conference Reception 5:30-7:30pm. 
    Sheraton Grand Sacramento.   Open to League Annual Conference attendees and guests.  RSVP required.  No cost for conference attendees/guests.

    October 12, 2017 - San Diego County Division Dinner Meeting 6:00-9:00pm.  
    Balboa Park.  Invitation and details to follow.  Cost $60.

    December 11, 2017 - San Diego County Division Luncheon Meeting 11:30am-1:00pm.
    Four Points Sheraton Hotel, 8110 Aero Drive, San Diego, 92123  RSVP required. Cost: $35

    For event information please contact Catherine Hill at

© League of California Cities